Joint Statement of Support for the Special Envoy of the ASEAN Chair on Myanmar

MEDIA NOTE OFFICE OF THE SPOKESPERSON OCTOBER 15, 2021 The text of the following statement was released by the Governments of the United States of America, Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Norway, the Republic of Korea, Timor-Leste, the United Kingdom, and the High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, on behalf of the European Union, in support of the ... Read More»

Joint Statement by Diplomatic Missions in Myanmar

January 29, 2021 Joint Statement by Diplomatic Missions in Myanmar   We affirm our support for Myanmar’s democratic transition and efforts to promote peace, human rights, and development in the country.  We look forward to the peaceful convening of the Parliament on February 1 and the election of the President and speakers.  Once again, we ... Read More»
Show More ∨